My first pattern is here!

Yes my group finally got it’s first pattern.  Of course the printer is out of ink so until I get to the store I am gathering up my material and other supplies.  I have some vintage fabric that is 36″ wide and is shirting material.  I hope that there is enough for me to do this pattern.  Seems no one has posted yet from my group that they got their patterns so I won’t spill the beans yet.  I will say that it is the pattern I wanted.

Since I had my surgery a few weeks ago I put the slip challenge on hold and now that I am felling much better, mostly lack of energy, I will work on it at the same time.  I need that for my outfit anyway.  I am placing an order at Fashion Fabrics and will add some batiste to the order.

Stay tuned for farther news on my group challenge pattern.

Leave a comment